TV FOR CHANGE

Newsletter

Sunday, October 28, 2007

WHAT’S NEW?

State of the Planet on BBC World

The UN’s recent GEO 4 Report on the health of the global environment makes for grim reading. Published on the 20th anniversary of the Brundtland Report, and bearing the imprint of 400 leading scientists, GEO 4 says precious little has been done to implement the recommendations on sustainable development.

Our crews have scoured the world to try and find the few places where sustainable development - or something very much like it - is being applied. Can the Western economic model be reformed in time?

Episode 1 premiere: Wednesday 31 October 2007, 20.30 GMT
Re-runs:
Thursday 1 November, 12:30 GMT (Asia Pacific only)
Friday 2 November, 15:30 GMT
Saturday 3 November, 01:30 GMT (except South Asia, Middle East & Asia Pacific)
Saturday 3 November, 07:30 GMT
Saturday 3 November, 15:30 GMT
Saturday 3 November, 19:30 GMT
Saturday 3 November, 23:30 GMT
Monday 5 November, 08:30 GMT

Episode 2 premiere: Wednesday 7 November 2007, 20.30 GMT
Re-runs:
Thursday 8 November, 12:30 GMT (Asia Pacific only)
Friday 9 November, 15:30 GMT
Saturday 10 November, 01:30 GMT (except South Asia, Middle East & Asia Pacific)
Saturday 10 November, 07:30 GMT
Saturday 10 November, 15:30 GMT
Saturday 10 November, 19:30 GMT
Saturday 10 November, 23:30 GMT
Monday 12 November, 08:30 GMT

For exact times, please visit BBC World‘s webpage.

Archives :