TV FOR CHANGE

Newsletter

Tuesday, April 03, 2007

WHAT’S NEW ?

Climate Challenge on BBC World from 4th April 2007

Climate Challenge is a new, weekly, 6-part series coproduced by dev.tv that goes local and global to find here-and-now answers to climate change.

In the fight against global warming, developed and developing countries must work hand-in-hand to find viable solutions for all.

Here are the transmission dates and times for each episode:

Episode 1: Market for the World

Premiere

: Wednesday 4th April at 20.30 GMT

Re-runs

: Thursday 5th April at 10.30 GMT, Friday 6th April at 15.30 & 19.30 GMT (South Asia only), Saturday 7th April at 02.30 (not Asia Pacific nor South Asia), and Monday 9th April at 08.30 GMT.

Episode 2: Money on Trees

Premiere

: Wednesday 11th April at 20.30 GMT

Re-runs

: Thursday 12th April at 10.30 GMT, Friday 13th April at 15.30 & 19.30 GMT (South Asia only), Saturday 14th April at 02.30 (not Asia Pacific nor South Asia), and Monday 16th April at 08.30 GMT.

Episode 3: Putting the Carbon Genie Back

Premiere

: Wednesday 18th April at 20.30 GMT

Re-runs

: Thursday 19th April at 10.30 GMT, Friday 20th April at 15.30 & 19.30 GMT (South Asia only), Saturday 21st April at 02.30 (not Asia Pacific nor South Asia), and Monday 23rd April at 08.30 GMT.

Episode 4: The Home Front

Premiere

: Wednesday 25th April at 20.30 GMT

Re-runs

: Thursday 26th April at 10.30 GMT, Friday 27th April at 15.30 & 19.30 GMT (South Asia only), Saturday 28th April at 02.30 (not Asia Pacific nor South Asia), and Monday 30th April at 08.30 GMT.

Episode 5: Doing the Business

Premiere

: Wednesday 2nd May at 20.30 GMT

Re-runs

: Thursday 3rd May at 10.30 GMT, Friday 4th May at 15.30 & 19.30 GMT (South Asia only), Saturday 5th May at 02.30 (not Asia Pacific nor South Asia), and Monday 7th May at 08.30 GMT.

Episode 6: Bright Ideas

Premiere

: Wednesday 9th May at 20.30 GMT

Re-runs

: Thursday 10th May at 10.30 GMT, Friday 11th May at 15.30 & 19.30 GMT (South Asia only), Saturday 12th May at 02.30 (not Asia Pacific nor South Asia), and Monday 14th May at 08.30 GMT.

For local times, please check BBC World‘s website.

Archives :